Kerala State Film Awards 2011 Announced & Winners List

Tag : Kerala State Film Awards 2011, Kerala State Film Awards 2011 Winners List, Kerala State Film Awards 2011 Announced Winners List

 Salim Kumar was won the best actor award of  the Kerala State Film Award 2011 (2010 released films) for his stunning  performance in 'Adaminte Makan Abu' (Abu, son of Adam) which was also recently got the National Award for Best Actor and Best Film.
 The film tells the story of an aged couple who longs to go to Mecca to perform the holy Hajj. Abu, the protagonist played by Salim Kumar, sells Athar and copies of the Qur’an for a living, by which the couple dreams of Hajj. His wife, played by famous actress Zarina Wahab, breeds cattle and hens, and helps her husband realize their dream. Their only son in Dubai is also of no help to the couple. Abu then decides to sell the huge tree in front of his house, but after cutting the tree only he comes to know it is not a good (sellable) tree. Many including travel agencies get ready to help him, but Abu is not ready to go for Hajj with borrowed money. At last when he is sure that he cannot fulfill his dream, Abu reaches another conclusion – that tree too has life, and several lives must have died when he cut the tree in front of his house. And that may be one of the reasons for his not being able to go for the Hajj.

The awards were announced at a press meet by minister K B Ganesh Kumar in the presence of the jury members.

Kavya Madhavan was chosen as the best actress award for her role in 'Gaddama'.

The film is based on the Greek play Electra, which is about a Hellenic princess and her obsessive love for her father. It is a psycho-sensual drama heavily charged with primal energy. The plot revolves around the concept of Electra complex that is a daughter's psychosexual competition with her mother for her father's affection. A rueful journey into the bruised familial bonds of an aristocratic household in Central Kerala, the film explores the texture of desire and loss.


Best Actor: Salim Kumar ( Adaminte Makan Abu)
Best Actress: Kavya Madhavan ( Gaddamma )
Best Director: Shyama Prasad ( Movie : Elektra )
Best Movie: Adaminte Makan Abu ( Produced by Salim ahamad & Ardhad )
Best Second Movie: Makaramanju ( Directed and Produced By Lenin rajendran )
Best Script: Salim Ahamad (Movie : Adaminte Makan Abu )
Best New Director: Mohan Raghavan ( Movie : T D Dasan Std 6 B )
Best Second Actress: Mamtha Mohandas
Best Second Actor: Biju Menon (Movie TD Dasan Std 6 B)
Best Comedy Artist: Suraj Venjaarumoodu( Movie :Orunaal Varum )
Best Popular Artistic Movie: Pranchiyettan & The Saint (Director Renjith )
Best Cinematography : MJ Radhakrishan ( Movie : Veetilekulla Vazhy ), Shahnad Jalal ( Movie : Chitra sutham )
Best Script : Salim Ahamad (Movie : Adaminte Makan Abu )
Best Choreography : Madhu Gopinath (Movie :Makaramanju)
Best Dubbing : Praveena ( Electra) , Rizababva ( Karamyogi )
Best Make up Man : Pattanam Rasheed (Movie: Yugupurushan)
Best Editor : Sobin K Soman (Movie : Pakarnattam )
Best Classical singer : Balamularikrishna (Movie :Gramam)
Best Female Singer : Rajalakshmi (Movie : Karayileku Oru Kadal Dhooram )
Best Male Singer : Hariharan ( Paatu paaduvan..Movie : Paatinte Paalazhy)
Best Music Director : M. Jayachandran - Chithrasalabhame ( Movie:Karayilekku Oru Kadal Dooram)
Best Lyrics: Rafeeq Ahamed (Movie: Sadgamaya)
Best Baby Artist : Krishna Padmakumar ( Movie: Janaki )
Best Background Music: Isacc Thomas Kottakapally ( Movie : Adaminte Makan Abu and Veetilikulla Vazhi )
Best Lab: Prasad color Lab
Special Jury Mention: Thalaivaasal Vijay ( Movie : Yugapurashan ), Premlal ( Movie : Aathmakatha )
Best Cinema Article: Sujith Kumar (Nostalgi)

Search for Jobs
Location (optional)

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Follow Us

Popular Posts

Gods Own Country Malayalam Live Channel Design by Blogger Templates